Call Us Today! (845) 343-4002

Proudly serving Middletown, NY and the surrounding area since 1979

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/09/2022 | Author: Jonathan V.

Comments: Very pleased with the blinds provided for me. Fast and sufficient and great service

Review Date: 03/08/2022 | Author: Edward W.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 09/09/2021 | Author: Veronica M.

Comments: I am so happy with my blinds and my custom made curtains. Margaret is meticulous on the workmanship and the installation. She literally brought in hundreds of samples to choose from. I am so happy, and had such a great experience choosing my window treatments. My windows look wonderful! I would 100% recommend Custom drapery workroom. Thank you Margaret!

Review Date: 07/27/2021 | Author: Gail L.

Comments: Very good!

Review Date: 07/06/2021 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: Company was very knowledgeable. Company was very clean and organized.

Review Date: 06/02/2021 | Author: Katerina B.

Comments: We had an amazing experience with custom Drapery Workroom! I can?t recommend Margaret highly enough! She has a big variety of colors and textures for window treatments at a reasonable price . Margaret is very knowledgeable and very good in what she does. Very professional. The delivery and installation was fast and perfect. I love the windows blinds and we decided to do another project with Margaret soon. Thank you very much!!

Review Date: 06/02/2021 | Author: Helen A.

Comments: Margaret's personality ran parallel to her professional craft. Would recommend her to any friend because I know Margaret would "deliver excellence".

Review Date: 05/04/2021 | Author: Vivian C.

Comments: Margaret made custom curtains for 2 bedrooms, custom shades for the same 2 bedrooms, & custom shades for 2 large picture windows (living room & dining room). Margaret installed all of these shades & curtains. Her prices are better than her competitors. I like her fabrics better than her competitor. Her work is impeccable. (She is more of a perfectionist than I am.) She is reliable, honest, timely, & pleasant.

Review Date: 10/29/2020 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: They are professional. Spent the time to sit down and go over what would look the best.

Review Date: 03/24/2020 | Author: Kenneth G.

Comments: Very quick response and installation. Very prompt

Review Date: 12/31/2019 | Author: Jill K.

Comments: I love my new Roman shade!! Fast, friendly service.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Beth R.

Comments: Swift and professional

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: These folks did a fantastic job measuring, ordering and installing both vertical and horizontal custom blinds in every window of my new home. They were professional and friendly, and as an independent company, they charged so much less than the window covering franchises.

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Caitlin Z.

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Mary C.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Have as yet, not received our drapes. Margaret is very nice & professional. The date for installation has not yet arrived.

Review Date: 12/23/2018 | Author: Malka R.

Comments: Margaret and her assistants did an excellent job with the window shades in our new home. They were very professional, offered a wide selection, and when it came time for installation it was perfect. About 20 windows each measured and done to perfection with individual shades or blinds. I believe I got a very fair deal and if needed I would definitely use their services again.

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: Dee B.

Comments: They responded quickly and set up a date within a short period of time. Ufnfortunately Margaret was hospitalized and even then she called to let me know what was going on. I will wait for her recovery.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Al Z.

Review Date: 07/13/2017 | Author: Alessandra F.

Comments: Custom Drapery Workroom is the type of company that makes you feel glad Home Advisor exists. Owner Margaret showed up always on time, returned all our calls and did a really professional job. Her price was well below that of similar companies. Working with her was a pleasure and we recommend her company without reservation.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Ada S.

Comments: Margaret and her team were wonderful ! From their first consultation, until the final installation, they were professional and very pleasant to work with. The drapes installed were beautifully done. I have received many compliments! I will definitely use their service again.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Dee B.

Comments: Workmanship is superb.

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Ed P.

Comments: Very responsive and well qualified professional service. We will continue to use them for all our window decorating needs.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt reliable good suggestions/options

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with the service and quality of the drapes. Great workmanship!

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with service.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: Rohit J.

Comments: They are quick. They are professional. NO mess, NO clean up after them.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Frank M.

Comments: As I gave Margaret a check for the balance I said,"This is money well spent." I had people over to see the house and everyone commented on the blinds and how they added to the overall beauty of the house.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hd a very large project and they were there with such short notice and the did the job very well.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Tanya M.

Comments: Excellent friendly service. Quality work.

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: She has done bedspread and shower curtains> She is the best. They do all the measuring and installing themselves